IPL 2015 Auction on 16th February

IPL 2015 AuctionAs always, there has been much excitement surrounding the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL). A number of players have already been traded ahead of the Pepsi IPL 2015.

At this time, trading is on hold until after the Player Auction has taken place [1]. The Pepsi IPL Player Auction is set to take place on 16th February 2015. There will be a number of top quality cricket players from around the world that will be up for auction.

The Pepsi IPL Player Auction will take place at the ITC Gardenia in Bengaluru. The auction will be live on TV on the SONY SIX and SONY SIX HD channels. It can also be found via live streaming on the Internet. The auction will be broadcast from 9:30am, and it will be an exciting event as it always is.

The auction itself will be held in the same way it has been held for all the previous IPL auctions. Richard Madley, as a professional auctioneer who comes all the way from England, will be running the auction, as he has for all the others. Using a professional auctioneer simply adds an added level of excitement to an already exciting event.

Ranjib Biswal, the Chairman of the IPL Governing Council, had the following to say regarding the upcoming auction: “The 2015 Pepsi IPL Player Auction will mark the beginning of the countdown to the eighth season of one of the most popular sporting events on the planet. The auction promised to be eventful. The Franchises have returned to the drawing board, reworked plans and devised new strategies, over the previous few months. They will have the opportunity to bid for some of the biggest names in the game.”

The event will be given much exposure as it will be widely covered by various forms of media.

Pepsi IPL 2015 Auction results, Angelo Mathews:

About the Indian Premier League

The IPL is a Twenty20 event that takes place annually. The first IPL took place in 2008, and the format has been popular ever since.

There are eight franchises that are competing for the title. With players from both India and around the world, the IPL has become the most watched Twenty20 format cricket league in the world.

Last year, the Kolkata Knight Riders won the tournament, beating the Kings XI Punjab by only three wickets. Other teams that have taken the title are the Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, the Deccan Chargers, and the Rajasthan Royals.

Learn more on how to bet on the IPL from India.


[1]  iplt20.com, Pepsi IPL Auction 2015 Video, 2015